Help! You Know I Need Someone…

DSCF6057

by Eric Pudalov, Community Events Coordinator

All this writing about SEO, other blogs, promotional tools, and page traffic has got me thinking – perhaps it’s time we invite a guest blogger onto this humble WordPress page?

Being that I’ve been reading the blogs of Paige Worthy, Gini Dietrich of the Fight Against Destructive Spin, and most recently, Scott Hepburn of Media Emerging, I’ve learned a lot in just a few months about this complicated blogging/tweeting/retweeting/SEO world.

However, as I’ve said in some previous entries, our page views are still relatively few by comparison. Is it the subject matter that’s hurting us? Or our appearance? Or the fact that our blog mainly targets people in Georgia?

So, while we would love to have a guest blogger jump in, I must first ask: is there a fee involved? I had considered that, but I felt that an even more valuable payment might be had through returning the favor somehow.

If this means guest-posting on a fellow blogger’s blog, I’d be more than happy to do so; I’d also be willing to write about their blog and/or brand on this one.

All in all, just saying – I realize this is part of networking, and the more online “mingling” we do, the better we hope to do our jobs, and in turn, give others an opportunity to do theirs.

So, here are some questions I’m posing, theoretically, to potential guest bloggers: 1. How do you “scientifically” test methods of bringing traffic to your page? 2. Are there some social networks that would do much more to help a small business than, say, Facebook?

About gcsscommunity

My name is Eric Pudalov, and I work as Community Events Coordinator with Georgia Community Support and Solutions, whose mission is to provide creative, life-enriching solutions to people with developmental disabilities and their families. I became interested in this field, however, due to having a disability myself; namely, I had brain surgery in 1996 at age 14, to remove a benign tumor. Following this, I had many difficulties with short-term memory, loss of strength, confusion, and emotional control. Fortunately, at present, I've recovered much of what I'd lost. Despite some setbacks, I graduated high school with honors, and received an academic scholarship to Adelphi Univ., where I earned a BA in Communications. Since then, I've held a number of different jobs and internships, among them a TA position at Sylvan Learning Center, and work as a "Service Leader" with Hands on Atlanta. Since living in GA, I've also been involved with two programs (including GCSS) that serve people with disabilities. My experience has included sharing apartments with adults with autism and other disorders. Though my so-called "limitations" may differ from those of others in the program, these experiences have helped me to realize that people, overall, are capable of much more than we may at first perceive. Search Engine Submission - AddMe
This entry was posted in Advertising, Appearances, Blogging, Business, Criticisms, Facebook, FADS, Hot Blogs, Networking, Nonprofit, Professionalism, Websites and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

