The Opinions of this Blogger Do Not Necessarily Reflect the Opinions of GCSS

Screenshot of phpbb in use on a games forum.

Image via Wikipedia

by Eric Pudalov, Community Events Coordinator

Based on my previous entry, there’s one more thing I should clear up: I occasionally express personal opinions in this blog that are not representative of Georgia Community Support and Solutions as a whole.

While I am most certainly in favor of disability support, as well as businesses and legislation that offer help to people with disabilities, I’m also aware that these are sometimes controversial topics, and can cross over into the realm of politics.

And although I may quote other bloggers and authors from time-to-time, this does not mean that GCSS endorses these authors.  Rather, I’m merely hoping to open a dialogue with others out there who share similar goals.

This, sometimes, is the difficulty with blogs and online forums: someone goes onto a website and blatantly states an opinion, and suddenly it gets quoted and re-printed in hundreds of places.

As I said in the previous entry, sometimes a thought just comes to mind, and my inclination is, “I should blog about that!”  That, of course, is perfectly fine when the blog solely represents me, but when there’s a company behind you, it’s a different matter.

So, to my co-workers and others in the disability support field: if you feel that anything I’ve said is offensive or inaccurate, feel free to tell me, and I’ll correct it.  Sound sensible?

About gcsscommunity

My name is Eric Pudalov, and I work as Community Events Coordinator with Georgia Community Support and Solutions, whose mission is to provide creative, life-enriching solutions to people with developmental disabilities and their families. I became interested in this field, however, due to having a disability myself; namely, I had brain surgery in 1996 at age 14, to remove a benign tumor. Following this, I had many difficulties with short-term memory, loss of strength, confusion, and emotional control. Fortunately, at present, I've recovered much of what I'd lost. Despite some setbacks, I graduated high school with honors, and received an academic scholarship to Adelphi Univ., where I earned a BA in Communications. Since then, I've held a number of different jobs and internships, among them a TA position at Sylvan Learning Center, and work as a "Service Leader" with Hands on Atlanta. Since living in GA, I've also been involved with two programs (including GCSS) that serve people with disabilities. My experience has included sharing apartments with adults with autism and other disorders. Though my so-called "limitations" may differ from those of others in the program, these experiences have helped me to realize that people, overall, are capable of much more than we may at first perceive. Search Engine Submission - AddMe
This entry was posted in Advertising, Appearances, Autism, Blogging, Business, Concepts, Criticisms, Disabilities, Disability Benefits, Hot Blogs, Nonprofit, Opinion, Our Employees, Professionalism, SEO, Websites and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

